Oscars 2018: Guillermo del Toro’s ‘The Shape of Water’ Wins Best Picture

The Movie Database/Fox Searchlight

Guillermo del Toro’s fantasy drama The Shape of Water was a big winner at the 90th annual Academy Awards considering its four wins, including ‘Best Picture’.

The movie was nominated in the ‘Best Picture’ category with Darkest Hour, Dunkirk, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Get Out, The Post, Phantom Thread, Lady Bird and Call Me by Your Name.

Directed by Guillermo del Toro and written by del Toro and Vanessa Taylor, The Shape of Water stars Sally Hawkins (as Eliza Esposito), Doug Jones (as Amphibian Man), Michael Shannon (as Strickland), Octavia Spencer (as Zelda), Lauren Lee Smith (as Elaine Strickland), among others.

Follow Planet Akinadé on:
Twitter @planetakinade
Instagram @planetakinade
Like Planet Akinadé on:
Facebook facebook.com/planetakinade


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s